h1

12 do-it-yourself goals for 2011

January 3, 2011

It’s the start of another new year, which quickly brought into focus how quickly the last year has flown by. Remember how when you were a little kid life seemed to move so slowly? Then something happened – we grew up and finished school, started working in the real world…and then seasons start flying by before you even blink. And then you see that little baby  who was shorter than your forearm last year…now he’s a toddler, starting to walk and talk.

It’s time to make sure I enjoy the little things this year. I was inspired by Crystal at MoneySavingMom, who has made 12 do it yourself goals for the year.

I’m doing the same…

January: Make my own mozzarella cheese

February: Artisan Bread in 5 minutes a day

March: Espalier a tree

April: Make a rain barrel

May: Make a mushroom log

June: Make homemade hummus

July: Make wine bottle oil  lamps

August: Make home made soap

September: Make summer chutney

October: Make a grapevine wreath

November: Make homemade chai

December: Make homemade marshmallows

I can’t wait. I hope you enjoy it as well.

2 comments

  1. I was also inspired by Crystal’s list and am creating one of my own. I enjoyed reading yours and can’t wait to see how it goes!


  2. I’m glad you enjoyed it! what are you thinking of trying out this month?



Leave a Reply

